Party Congress: New Politburo announced

Source: VNA |

(QNO) - The new Politburo, Party General Secretary, Central Committee’s Secretariat and the Central Committee’s Commission of Inspection in the 12th tenure as elected at the first plenum of the 12th Central Committee were announced on January 28.

On behalf of the Congress’ Presidium, Dinh The Huynh affirmed that the Central Committee reached high unanimity on the number of members of the 12th Politburo, which comprises of 19 members. They are: 

party congress: new politburo announced hinh 0

Nguyen Phu Trong, Party General Secretary

Tran Dai Quang
Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan
Ngo Xuan Lich
To Lam
Nguyen Xuan Phuc
Nguyen Thien Nhan
Dinh The Huynh
Pham Minh Chinh
Tong Thi Phong
Vuong Dinh Hue
Tran Quoc Vuong
Pham Binh Minh
Truong Thi Mai
Truong Hoa Binh
Nguyen Van Binh
Vo Van Thuong
Dinh La Thang
Hoang Trung Hai
The Party Central Committee unanimously re-elected Nguyen Phu Trong, General Secretary of the 11th Party Central Committee as General Secretary of the 12th Party Central Committee.
The Party Central Committee assigned the Politburo to appoint a number of Politburo members to the Central Committee’s Secretariat . The committee elected three cadres to the secretariat, who are:
Luong Cuong
Nguyen Van Nen
Nguyen Hoa Binh
The Party Central Committee elected the 12th Party Central Committee's Commission for Inspection, with 21 members:
Tran Quoc Vuong
Mai Truc
Nguyen Duc Hai
Sa Nhu Hoa
Bui Thi Minh Hoai
Nguyen Thanh Son
Nguyen Van Nhan
To Quang Thu
Tran Cam Tu
Nguyen Cong Hoc
Vo Minh Khuong
Nguyen Van Doanh
Nguyen Thi Bich Nga
Ha Quoc Tri
Cao Van Thong
Vu Khac Hung
Nghiem Phu Cuong
Nguyen The Toan
Nguyen Quoc Hiep
Huynh Thi Xuan Lam
Tran Tien Hung
The Party Central Committee elected Tran Quoc Vuong, Politburo member as Head of the 12th Party Central Committee's Commission for Inspection.

Source: VNA